Totally Awesome Christmas Movie Quotes

Day 15

I am tired of intros. Let’s just get to the good stuff.

 

 

A Christmas Story

51jNBOpk8ML._SY300_

Ralphie: Oooh fuuudge!
Ralphie as Adult: [narrating] Only I didn’t say “Fudge.” I said THE word, the big one, the queen-mother of dirty words, the “F-dash-dash-dash” word!
Mr. Parker: What did you say?
Ralphie: Uh, um…
Mr. Parker: That’s… what I thought you said. Get in the car. Go on!
Ralphie as Adult: [narrating] It was all over – I was dead. What would it be? The guillotine? Hanging? The chair? The rack? The Chinese water torture? Hmmph. Mere child’s play compared to what surely awaited me.

Randy: Meatloaf, smeatloaf, double-beatloaf. I hate meatloaf.
The Old Man: All right, I’ll get that kid to eat. Where’s my screw driver and my plumber’s helper? I’ll open up his mouth and I’ll shove it in.

Mother: Ralphie, you’re lucky it didn’t cut your eye! Those icicles have been known to kill people.

 

 

Elf

ELf

Buddy: “I’m sorry I ruined your lives, and crammed eleven cookies into the VCR.”

Emily: We can’t just throw him out in the snow.
Walter: Why not? He loves the snow. He’s told me 15 times.

Santa: That’s another thing… Buddy you should know that your father… he’s on the naughty list.
Buddy: Nooooo!

Walter: [whispering] I think we should call security.
Deb: [whispering] Good idea.
Buddy: [whispering] I like to whisper too!

 

It’s a Wonderful Life

518356GQPGL._SY300_

George Bailey: What is it you want, Mary? What do you want? You want the moon? Just say the word and I’ll throw a lasso around it and pull it down. Hey. That’s a pretty good idea. I’ll give you the moon, Mary.                                       Mary: I’ll take it. Then what?                                                                                                                                                           George Bailey: Well, then you can swallow it, and it’ll all dissolve, see… and the moonbeams would shoot out of your fingers and your toes and the ends of your hair… am I talking too much?

George Bailey: Isn’t it wonderful? I’m going to jail!

George Bailey: Now, come on, get your clothes on, and we’ll stroll up to my car and get… Oh, I’m sorry. I’ll stroll. You fly.
Clarence: I can’t fly! I haven’t got my wings.
George Bailey: You haven’t got your wings. Yeah, that’s right.

 

– Savy

Leave a Reply

