She Shall Be Praised

Hi everyone! Bible Bee ended last week, so I am now in the process of looking for a new devotion to do. I settled on studying the women of the Bible. There are so many great things we can learn from them! I also decided to share all my thoughts and discoveries in a five part post with you, and would post one devotion a week. As a teenage girl I believe studying the women of the Bible is essential in growing up to be a godly woman. Proverbs 31:30 says, “Charm is deceitful and beauty is passing, But a woman who fears the Lord, she shall be praised.” It’s very easy to think of looking your best as being important, but does it really matter? Is it really that important if you hair is perfect? Or if your makeup is flawless? Or if your clothes are the latest fashion? Those things are only temporary, and won’t matter in the long run. It’s alright to do your makeup in the morning, and spend time on your hair, but remember God doesn’t care what you look like. He loves you even when your hair is a mess and your clothes are wrinkled. A woman (or girl) who fears the Lord and tries to serve him is to be praised, and is very precious in his sight. That is why I want to spend time studying the women of the Bible these next few weeks. I want to learn what made them so incredible, beyond outward beauty. Proverbs 31:10 says, “Who can find a virtuous woman? for her price is far above rubies.” I don’t know about you, but I want to more valuable than rubies. I hope you will watch for my future post on the women of the Bible, and their awe-inspiring stories. ~Ally

One thought on “She Shall Be Praised

Leave a Reply

