Our Family Vacation Part 2

Hi everyone! I’m sorry it’s taken me so long to post this! I’ve been very busy this summer. Anyway, let’s get started!

 

Day 6

DSCN6155

On day 6 we spent another day in California Adventure, enjoying the rides and attractions.

DSCN6051

We went on Radiator Springs Racers, Silly Symphony Swings, Toy Story Mania, and many more!

DSCN6069

DSCN6076

DSCN6052

We also went to a ten minute sneak peek of Maleficent.

It was really awesome! The theater even shot out fire!!!

DSCN6059

DSCN6058

DSCN6195

We had a really fantastic day!

DSCN6190

 

Day 7

We spent day 7 at Disneyland, and went on a lot of rides, as well as watched multiple shows. My M0m got me to go on Big Thunder Railroad for the first time in 5 1/2  years. The first time I went on it I was terrorized, and vowed never to go on it again. I know, I sound like I big chicken, it’s not even a thrill ride. The last time I went on it I was only nine, and was told right before I got on that someone had died from unnatural causes on the ride a couple year earlier, so please give me some grace.

We went to Mickey and the Magical Map for the first time, it was awesome! The story took you to some of the greatest Disney musical movie scenes of all time, from “I Can See the Light” from Tangled to “I Wanna Be Like You” from Jungle book.

DSCN6258

The music and dancing was amazing!

DSCN6262

For lunch we went to the Golden Horseshoe, and watched the western version of Romeo and Juliet. It was really funny!!!

DSCN6252

What would a trip to Disneyland be without getting your picture taken with Minnie?

 

Day 8

Day 8 was Rock Your Disney Side 24hr. day in Disneyland!

DSCN6264

This was a giant sand Olaf  made to celebrate the occasion!

DSCN6153

Today we went back and forth between parks, and ate lunch with the princesses at Ariel’s Grotto.

DSCN6183

We also went to the Animation Studio in California Adventure!

DSCN6156

That evening we went to Downtown Disney where we shopped and ate at the Rainforest Café for dinner.

DSCN6273

We then ended are time in Disneyland by watching fireworks!

DSCN6300

 

Day 9:

We headed home! On our way we stopped off at Bravo Farms a small old west themed mall for an hour of fun!

DSCN6301

DSCN6304

Leena and Alex really enjoyed playing in the small town for kids!

DSCN6303

 

Day 10:

Home, sweet home!!!

~Ally

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Our Family Vacation Part 2

  1. Hi my dear Ally, We enjoyed your pictures so much. You really thought out the photos and did so well taking them. Thank you for sharing with us. We love and miss you. Such nice memories of your trip. Love Grama Bonnie

Leave a Reply

